Search

Titans’ 2019 training camp to feature two practice beatings by Patriots


The Tennessee Titans unveiled their 2019 training schedule this week, which includes two joint practices with the New England Patriots.


Titans' representatives told reporters, "We are exited to welcome the Patriots to Music City. The training team feels it is just as important to emotionally prepare for crushing losses as it is to actually play the game. These two practice beatings will not only lower expectations for the city of Nashville, but also lessen the inevitable disappointment and embarrassment for both players and fans throughout the 2019 season."


Both practice defeats will be held at Saint Thomas Sports Park. They are free and open to the public.


The full 2019 training schedule is as follows:


Friday, July 26: 9:50 a.m. – noon

Saturday, July 27: 9:50 a.m. – noon (open to fans)

Sunday, July 28: 10 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (open to fans)

Monday, July 29: 9:50 a.m. – noon

Wednesday, July 31: 9:50 a.m. – noon (open to fans)

Thursday, Aug. 1: 9:50 a.m. – noon

Friday, Aug. 2: 9:50 am – noon (open to fans)

Saturday, Aug. 3: 6 – 8 p.m. at Nissan Stadium (open to fans)

Monday, Aug. 5: 1:50 – 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6: 9:50 a.m. – noon

Saturday, Aug. 10: 1:50 – 3:45 p.m. (open to fans)

Sunday, Aug. 11: 10 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (open to fans)

Monday, Aug. 12: 9:50 a.m. – noon

Wednesday, Aug. 14: 9:50 a.m. – noon defeat with Patriots (open to fans)

Thursday, Aug. 15: 9:50 a.m. – noon defeat with Patriots (open to fans)


The Titans' first preseason game is on Thursday, August 8th against the Eagles.

They will open their regular season on September 8 in Cleveland against the Browns.


For more inspiring stories, follow us on Facebook.



  • White Facebook Icon

© 2019 Inquisitor Nashville